Pages

Monday, April 3, 2017

How do I deactivate my account?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:


  • Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook pag
  • Select Settings
  • Click Security in the left column
  • Choose Deactivate your account then follow the steps to confirm


If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.

To permanently delete your account: Permanently deleting your account means you won't ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you've added. If you'd like to permanently delete your account with no option for recovery, please contact me.

1 comment:

  1. This is a marketing site. Here is a marketing thing has been written and Marketing
    online marketplace

    ReplyDelete

Some Design Tahmid's Picture

Tahmid Tahmid Graphic Designer Facebook

King Market Place